Dearest Wife,

The build-up was nerve-racking. The preparations were hectic. The anticipation was delightful as much as it was frightening for we were about to embark on a life-time adventure. The send-off festivities that signified the beginning of the journey, our journey was an absolute success (thanks to your impeccable planning and organization) and one month later, those marvelous qualities have reflected with sparkling clarity as I have witnessed in amazement the speed at which my life has blossomed from what it used to be.

Waking up beside you every day makes me realize the beauty of second chances; that God deemed me worthy to start afresh beside you as your friend, lover and partner is all the evidence I need of that indeed, the man who finds a wife finds a good thing and obtains favour from God. I get lost watching you sleep because there is a magic to that peaceful expression you always have on your beautiful face that I cannot explain which warms my heart like no hot cup of tea ever can.

IMG-20151116-WA0011

You have been more than a blessing to me; a dutiful wife who has made our home such a magical wonderland that the idea of staying out for whatever reason even for a second has become odious to me. My stomach churns at the thought of eating out because my tongue salivates shamelessly to what new culinary surprise awaits me in our kitchen when I get home. I have become the butt of jokes in my place of work as the testimony of your culinary expertise has become apparent in my expanding physical mass in so short a time.

Your intellect is a source of constant amazement. The trajectory of my decision-making faculty has positively increased because of that uncommon insight you possess that matches mine blow for blow. Nothing is sexier than watching and listening to you talk about things you are passionate about. How lucky I am to have the best of beauty and brains encased in a body like yours! The physical and mental passion you inspire in me is unbelievable and out of this world.

Above all, you are my place of peace, tranquil and sanity away from a world that gets crazier by the day. The light I see in your eyes each time you look at me melts away all my worries and care, reassuring me every day that everything is all right.

Of all the choices and decisions I have made in my life, marrying you has been the most rewarding yielding instantly humongous benefits. I should have married you immediately the day after you agreed to date me; I would have saved us both a lot of time. Lol

As we continue on this journey as two imperfect beings striving hard and continuously for perfection, may our gusto never wane. I promise to remember always why my instinct spoke out in its loudest voice yet that you were THE ONE. I promise to always love and respect you, provide for you with the best of my abilities and talents, and protect you always as you are now my number one priority.

I love you darling. You are my everything. May God bless the day you were born because it was the day He created and blessed my helpmeet to be a blessing to me.

Happy one month anniversary.

Your hubby,

Malcolm

